Forbidden Music Regained

Leo Smit Stichting
Search this site

Petite suite pour 4 instrument de cuivre et piano

By Hans Lachman

Chamber music
Brass Ensemble and keyboard instrument (2tr h trb pf)
location of manuscript archive registration number: 464/034 archive registration number 122387


Not dated.

1. Andante (non troppo lento)

2. Allegro molto

3. Lento

4. Allegretto

5. Marcia (non troppo vivo)

About Hans Lachman

(03/07/1906 - 06/27/1990)
Hans Lachman

Born in Germany as Heinz Lachmann, Hans Lachman started his musical career in film music and light music. After World War II, which he survived by hiding in the province Limburg, he began composing in a modern classical idiom, building up a considerable oeuvre, including Jewish liturgical music. It is hard to believe that his music, so frequently broadcasted, was later completely forgotten until 2008, when his scores were discovered in a damp garden shed. 

by Eleonore Pameijer